Manuel Schüller

I build custom software and provide IT consulting

Clients & Partners

  • Lumos Student Data Consulting
  • Lines of Future Solutions
  • Peter Holzer

Congratulations on taking the first step towards your future software solution!

Services

IT Consulting

At the beginning of every project there is always a challenge that needs to be overcome. We are the guides that lead you safely through the vast (and sometimes overwhelming) world of software and technology.

Concept & Solution Design

No one knows your business domain better than you do. We'll help you translate this knowledge into technical requirements and a rock-solid software architecture.

Software Development

No matter if it's a simple website, an interactive platform or a full-blown application that is tailored to your specific needs. Using modern technologies, an agile mindset and our infallible sense of quality, we know exactly how to turn your vision into reality.

Data Science & AI

You might not know yet, but your data is a hidden treasure. We'll help you uncover its true potential by using state-of-the-art artificial intelligence, machine learning and big data analytics.

Deployment & Cloud

Reliability. Scalability. Continuous Delivery. Modern problems require modern solutions, and using cloud technologies to host your website or application is the best way to decrease time-to-market and infrastructure costs.

Maintenance

Our support doesn't end at the finish line. We keep your software solutions up-to-date, secure and adjust it to the changing needs of your ever-growing business.

Former Projects and Success Stories

Process Automation

Client: Austrian retail bank (>3000 employees)
Duration: 8 months

Applying for a credit card has traditionally been a complicated and time-consuming process. It requires the integration of various data sources and consists of multiple validation steps, complex data transformation and cumbersome manual cross-checking. Being one of the leading retail banks in Austria, our client is handling dozens of such applications each day.

We supported them in conceptualizing, implementing and deploying a streamlined data pipeline that now handles more than 80% of the workload automatically. The result is a significant increase in efficiency and both a higher customer satisfaction and lower expenditure.

  • Technologies:
  • Java
  • Spring Boot
  • Oracle
  • Gitlab CI/CD

Full-Text Search

Client: IT and software provider (>500 employees)
Duration: 4 months

Search functionality is one of the most important yet underestimated features of websites and online platforms. If implemented correctly, it allows users to find exactly what they are looking for in just a few seconds, resulting in high conversion rates and customer satisfaction.

For our client, one of the largest Austrian IT and software providers, we set up, configured and integrated a fully featured search engine. After successful deployment, they were able to extend their services with full-text search, autocompletion and recommendation functionality.

  • Technologies:
  • Elasticsearch
  • Logstash
  • Docker
  • Kubernetes

Mobile Web Application

Client: Web Services Provider (<50 employees)
Duration: 13 months

Keeping your customers engaged to your brand, products or services is becoming increasingly difficult in today's attention-driven economy. One way to focus their attention is with a tailor-made mobile app, such as the one we built for our end client, an Austrian regulatory authority.

The main purpose of the solution was to provide up-to-date commodity price data and handle support inquiries. By utilizing modern cross-platform technologies, we were able to deliver the application both as an iOS/Android app and as a regular website. This method significantly reduces costs and time-to-market, making application development accessible to anyone, no matter the budget size.

  • Technologies:
  • Angular
  • TypeScript
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • REST
  • SQL

Knowledge Graphs

Duration: 20 months

This multinational research project was a unique opportunity to work with some of Europe's brightest minds in academia and high finance. Our solution augmented a large-scale financial knowledge graph with industry similarity metadata in order to extend the insights derivable from the underlying data. This involved cutting-edge research & development in the area of Knowledge Graphs, Big Data, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning.

Cooperation partners included:

  • Banca d'Italia (Italian Central Bank)
  • TU Vienna (DBAI Group)
  • Oxford University (Department of Computer Science)

  • Technologies:
  • Python
  • Vue.js
  • Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Start your own success story! Contact

About

Manuel Schüller

Dipl.-Ing. Manuel Schüller

  • 👨‍💻 Senior Software Engineer
  • 📈 Data Science Enthusiast
  • 🍝 Always down for a nice plate of Carbonara

As a senior software engineer who's been working in the field for 6+ years, I've helped companies of various sizes and industries deliver high-quality and future-proof full-stack applications.

I am driven by perfecting my craft and always staying one step ahead of the rapidly accelerating world of software and IT. That's why soon after graduating from TU Vienna, I decided to start my own company. Ever since, my mission has been to help my clients turn their individual visions into reality and exceed their expectations in every aspect.

I am looking forward to meeting you! Download CV

Skills and Technologies

Software Development

  • Java
  • Kotlin
  • Spring Boot
  • JUnit, Mockito
  • Spring Data JPA, Hibernate
  • Python
  • Android
  • Jira, Confluence
  • Scrum
  • Test-Driven Development (TDD)
  • Clean Code

Web Development

  • HTML5
  • CSS3
  • TypeScript
  • JavaScript
  • Angular
  • Vue.js
  • Node.js
  • Chai, Mocha
  • REST

Information Systems

  • SQL
  • Oracle
  • MongoDB
  • ElasticSearch, LogStash, Kibana
  • Apache Solr
  • Keycloak
  • Knowledge Graphs
  • UML

DevOps & Cloud

  • CI/CD
  • Docker
  • Kubernetes
  • Jenkins
  • Apache Kafka
  • AWS
  • GCP

Imprint

Owner: Manuel Schüller

Address: Loading...

Business purpose: Services in automatic data processing and information technology

Phone: Loading...

Email: Loading...

VAT Number (UID): ATU77427125

Member of WKÖ (Fachgruppe für Unternehmensberatung, Buchhaltung und Informationstechnologie)

Commercial Law: http://www.ris.bka.gv.at/

Jurisdiction: Landesgericht Wien

Software engineering services and IT consulting

Customers have the possibility to direct complaints to the online dispute resolution platform of the EU: https://ec.europa.eu/odr. You can also direct complaints to the following email address: Loading...

Manuel Schüller

Ich entwickle Individualsoftware und biete IT-Consulting an

Kunden & Partner

  • Lumos Student Data Consulting
  • Lines of Future Solutions
  • Peter Holzer

Gratulation zum ersten Schritt in Richtung Ihrer zukünftigen Software-Lösung!

Leistungen

IT-Beratung

Am Beginn jedes Projekts steht immer eine Herausforderung, die es zu bewältigen gilt. Wir sind die Wegbegleiter, die Sie sicher durch die weitläufige (und manchmal überwältigende) Welt von Software und IT führen.

Konzeptionierung & Lösungsdesign

Niemand kennt Ihren Geschäftsbereich besser als Sie selbst. Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihr fachliches Know-how in technische Anforderungen und eine robuste Software-Architektur zu übersetzen.

Software-Entwicklung

Ganz egal, ob es sich um eine simple Website, eine interaktive Plattform oder eine komplexe Anwendung handelt, die auf Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten ist. Mit Hilfe modernster Technologien, eines agilen Mindsets und unseres untrüglichen Qualitätsbewusstseins wissen wir genau, wie wir Ihre Vision Realität werden lassen.

Data Science & KI

Sie wissen es vielleicht noch nicht, aber Ihre Daten sind ein verborgener Schatz. Wir helfen Ihnen, sein wahres Potential mittels Künstlicher Intelligenz, Machine Learning und Big Data Analytics freizulegen.

Deployment & Cloud

Zuverlässigkeit. Skalierbarkeit. Continuous Delivery. Moderne Probleme erfordern moderne Lösungen, und die Nutzung von Cloud-Technologien zum Hosten Ihrer Website oder Anwendung ist der beste Weg, um Time-to-Market und Infrastrukturkosten zu reduzieren.

Wartung

Unsere Betreuung endet nicht an der Ziellinie. Wir halten Ihre Software-Lösungen up-to-date, geschützt und passen sie an die sich ändernden Anforderungen Ihres stetig wachsenden Unternehmens an.

Bisherige Projekte und Erfolgsstories

Prozess­automatisierung

Kunde: Österreichische Privatkundenbank (>3000 Mitarbeiter)
Dauer: 8 Monate

Die Beantragung einer Kreditkarte ist seit jeher ein komplizierter und zeitaufwändiger Prozess. Er erfordert die Zusammenführung verschiedener Datenquellen und besteht aus mehreren Validierungsschritten, komplexen Datentransformationen und mühsamen manuellen Abgleichen. Als eine der führenden österreichischen Privatkundenbanken bearbeitet unser Kunde täglich Dutzende solcher Anträge.

Mithilfe unserer Unterstützung konnte eine optimierte Datenpipeline konzeptioniert, implementiert und produktivgesetzt werden, die mehr als 80% des Arbeitsaufwands automatisch verarbeitet. Das Ergebnis ist eine signifikante Effizienzsteigerung und sowohl eine höhere Kundenzufriedenheit als auch niedrigere Kosten.

  • Technologien:
  • Java
  • Spring Boot
  • Oracle
  • Gitlab CI/CD

Volltextsuche

Kunde: IT- und Softwareanbieter (>500 Mitarbeiter)
Dauer: 4 Monate

Die Suchfunktion ist einer der wichtigsten und gleichzeitig meistunterschätzten Funktionen von Websites und Online-Plattformen. Bei richtiger Implementierung erlaubt sie es den Nutzern innerhalb weniger Sekunden genau das zu finden, wonach sie suchen, was wiederum für hohe Konversionsraten und Kundenzufriedenheit sorgt.

Für unseren Kunden, einen der größten IT- und Softwareanbieter in Österreich, haben wir eine vollwertige Search-Engine aufgesetzt, konfiguriert und integriert. Nach der erfolgreichen Installation konnten die bestehenden Dienste um eine Volltextsuche sowie Autovervollständigungs- und Empfehlungsfunktionen erweitern werden.

  • Technologien:
  • Elasticsearch
  • Logstash
  • Docker
  • Kubernetes

Mobile Web-Applikation

Kunde: Web-Dienstleistungs­anbieter (<50 Mitarbeiter)
Dauer: 13 months

In unserer heutigen Wirtschaft wird es zunehmend schwieriger, das Interesse unserer Kunden an unseren Marken, Produkten oder Dienstleistungen langfristig aufrechtzuerhalten. Durch eine maßgeschneiderte Smartphone-App kann die Aufmerksamkeit der Nutzer gezielt gelenkt werden, was sich auch unser Kunde, eine österreichische Regulierungsbehörde, zunutze machen wollte.

Die Hauptaufgabe unserer Lösung war die Bereitstellung tagesaktueller Rohstoffpreise und die Bearbeitung von Support-Anfragen. Durch die Nutzung moderner Cross-Platform-Technologien konnten wir die Applikation sowohl als iOS/Android-App als auch als reguläre Website bereitstellen. Diese Maßnahme reduziert Kosten und Time-to-Market erheblich und macht die App-Entwicklung für jeden attraktiv, unabhängig von der Größe des Budgets.

  • Technologien:
  • Angular
  • TypeScript
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • REST
  • SQL

Knowledge Graphs

Dauer: 20 Monate

Dieses multinationale Forschungsprojekt war eine einzigartige Möglichkeit, mit einigen der klügsten Köpfe Europas aus der Wissenschaft und Hochfinanz zusammenzuarbeiten. Unsere Lösung ergänzte einen umfangreichen Financial Knowledge Graph um Branchenähnlichkeits-Metadaten, um die aus den zugrundeliegenden Daten ableitbaren Erkenntnisse zu erweitern. Dies beinhaltete hochmoderne Forschung & Entwicklung in den Bereichen Knowledge Graphs, Big Data, Künstliche Intelligenz und Machine Learning.

Zu unseren Kooperationspartnern gehörten:

  • Banca d'Italia (Italienische Zentralbank)
  • TU Wien (DBAI Group)
  • Oxford University (Department of Computer Science)

  • Technologien:
  • Python
  • Vue.js
  • Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Starten Sie Ihre eigene Erfolgsstory! Contact

Über mich

Manuel Schüller

Dipl.-Ing. Manuel Schüller

  • 👨‍💻 Senior Software Engineer
  • 📈 Data Science Enthusiast
  • 🍝 Immer für einen Teller Carbonara zu haben

Als Senior Software Engineer mit mehr als 6 Jahren Erfahrung habe ich Unternehmen unterschiedlichster Größe und aus verschiedensten Branchen dabei geholfen, hochqualitative und zukunftssichere Full-Stack-Applikationen umzusetzen.

Mein Antrieb ist es, meine Fertigkeiten zu perfektionieren und der schnelllebigen Welt von Software und IT immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein. Genau deshalb habe ich mich kurz nach dem Abschluss meines Diplomstudiums an der TU Wien dazu entschieden, mein eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen. Seitdem ist es meine Mission, meinen Kunden dabei zu helfen, ihre individuellen Projekte in die Realität umzusetzen und ihre Erwartungen in jeder Hinsicht zu übertreffen.

Ich freue mich darauf, Sie kennenzulernen! CV herunterladen

Kompetenzen und Technologien

Software Development

  • Java
  • Kotlin
  • Spring Boot
  • JUnit, Mockito
  • Spring Data JPA, Hibernate
  • Python
  • Android
  • Jira, Confluence
  • Scrum
  • Test-Driven Development (TDD)
  • Clean Code

Web Development

  • HTML5
  • CSS3
  • TypeScript
  • JavaScript
  • Angular
  • Vue.js
  • Node.js
  • Chai, Mocha
  • REST

Information Systems

  • SQL
  • Oracle
  • MongoDB
  • ElasticSearch, LogStash, Kibana
  • Apache Solr
  • Keycloak
  • Knowledge Graphs
  • UML

DevOps & Cloud

  • CI/CD
  • Docker
  • Kubernetes
  • Jenkins
  • Apache Kafka
  • AWS
  • GCP

Impressum

Inhaber: Manuel Schüller

Adresse: Loading...

Unternehmensgegenstand: Dienstleistungen in der automatisierten Datenverarbeitung und Informationstechnologie

Mobil: Loading...

Email: Loading...

UID: ATU77427125

Mitglied der WKÖ (Fachgruppe für Unternehmensberatung, Buchhaltung und Informationstechnologie)

Berufsrecht: http://www.ris.bka.gv.at/

Aufsichts-/Gewerbebehörde: Landesgericht Wien

Software engineering services and IT consulting

Verbraucher haben die Möglichkeit, Beschwerden an die Online-Streitbeilegungsplattform der EU zu richten: https://ec.europa.eu/odr. Sie können allfällige Beschwerde auch an folgende E-Mail-Adresse richten: Loading...